A few pics real quick

D

DGAF

Here are a few pics. I have come along way for having both my shoulders operated on. I had my last surgery in August of last year, rotator cuff tendon and bicep long head tendon(slap lesion), took 7 months to recover. I got back in the gym in March of this year and was on light weights(10 lb max) for 3 months, I got cleared to lift heavy in July of this year and I have been hitting it hard for 4 months. A work in progress but I am proud of myself and how far I have come in a short time, from 265lbs and fat sitting on the couch for 7 months doing nothing to 235lbs and lifting as heavy as I was before my surgery.

[attachment deleted by admin]

i had posted i thought :/

Thanks guys, really makes me feel good for the work have done. Surgery puts a damper on things but I have learned to work around a lot of things that I use to do before that I cant do now. I don't straight bar bench anymore I use all dumbells and machines. I don't squat anymore just leg press and machines. No more military presses for me either now I do single arm dumbbell presses and cables.

I still have a long way to go to be where I want to be at but I am getting there little by little. I just keep pushing forward and making gains.

[attachment deleted by admin]

Look real good, DG!!! But,.......I think you need to put a little weight on in the jaw area....looks like you lost a little too much there! 😉

Big mofo!!! Looking beast! I'd hate to see u in a dark alley.. my flip flop wouldn't stand a chance! Lol

TSizemore said:
Look real good, DG!!! But,.......I think you need to put a little weight on in the jaw area....looks like you lost a little too much there! 😉
TSizemore
Ya, the jaw needs a good workout (and you know what I mean 😉 )

My wife tells me that I talk a lot, she calls me flapper chaps, so my jaw gets a workout but it still looks kinda thin don't it, almost boney lol.