Accutane risks and effects???

V

Vino 1

I'm really considering using accutane. But I've heard many say it's dangerous and it's even banned in the U.S. Can someone give me personal experiences, and any education y'all can give me to help me make this decision. Thanks guys!!

I have been using it for a few months 20mg a day and have not had any issues other than dry underarms and chapped lips. Shit works great....I was using pharm grade and swithed to CM's a month or so ago and like it jsut as much and it can be dosed at 10mg a day so that helps.

Using CM's and cleared my skin in a week. I wasn't broke out bad, but what few I had disappeared. I don't believe a person needs to use it on a continuous basis (depending on how severe). In my experience with the drug once the Accutane has cleared the breakouts, it can be used in more of a maintenance schedule way. Two to three days per week when on. Very powerful shit! no need to over do it.

Ok I thought that it made it to where it was impossible to ever get acne again after usage of a certain time period? I thought it was permanent. I definetely need to do more looking into it. I wonder why it's banned in the US?

Vino 1 said:
Ok I thought that it made it to where it was impossible to ever get acne again after usage of a certain time period? I thought it was permanent. I definetely need to do more looking into it. I wonder why it's banned in the US?
Vino 1
Causes severe birth defects...you can't give blood within 90 days of last dose.

Im on accutane and it helped me out a hell of a lot. I always had boils on my back since i was a teen. And WACKER it does not effect male sperm it only effects a females ability to be able to carry a child. "information received from my father-in-law/doctor in pharmaceutical" and the doctor that prescribed it to me.

I used it at 20mg for like 3 weeks and cleared me right up.

keyk240 said: