HAPPY VETERANS DAY

RockShawn

DEDICATION AND DESIRE
Jacked Immortal
Mutated
EG Cash
Thank you thank you to all who have served and to those still serving our country in the armed services. I truly appreciate your sacrifice and commitment to defending the USA.

Post of the day!

Beat me to it. Yes, as a vet myself. I understand and appreciate each and every one of you who have served and currently serving. This country wouldn't be the same without you. My hats off to you. Thank you.

If I had it my way, vets would never have to work another day in their life. Thank you.

RockShawn said:
Thank you thank you to all who have served and to those still serving our country in the armed services. I truly appreciate your sacrifice and commitment to defending the USA.
RockShawn
Thank you Rock for this post!!!

AND THANK YOU TO ALL MY BROS HERE WHO SERVED OUR COUNTRY IN THE ARMED FORCES!!!

Thank God for ALL of the men and women who have served, and those who continue to serve our country in the armed forces!!!

Every Veterans Day, my dad and I had the same dialogue intro to our conversation.
I'd call my dad and he'd say, "What are you doing son?" and I'd respond, "Calling my FAVORITE VETERAN!"
And we'd both laugh. He loved it and I did that EVERY Vets Day for as long as I can remember.
Being an only child, I'm sure no one else told him that for years.
The ONLY other person that he EVER mentioned who thanked him was when he first got off the plane from Veitnam.
One person thanked him. And he was only 18 years old then(he went to Nam when he was 17, long story).
He left this planet when he was 63, imagine that, 45 years and no one thanked him for putting his life on the life for 18months in Nam, except for me and one other person!
SAD!!!

Typing this now, I realize how much I miss him!!!!!!!!!He's been gone 2 years last month

THANK A VET TODAY!!!

THEY HAVE PROBABLY NEVER HEARD THAT BEFORE!!!

A few years ago, I had the privilege to see the Blue Angels perform.