HELP WITH CARDIO

killinit88

Iron Killer
Jacked Immortal
Mutated
Fully Loaded
EG Cash
i dont need help with what types, but input on it wouldnt hurt. My main question is when to do cardio, by the time i am done lifting i am fucking beat so i never have the drive to do cardio. My new schedule would allow me to do cardio in the am and lift in the PM. What you guys think about fasted AM cardio, how much is enough, how much is too much? Do you eat or drink anything before doing to to preserve mass? I am in need of the guys that know the science with this shit to help me out as i am still learning on that aspect.

Fasted cardio works very well. I prefer HIIT. You could do it in the A.M. and have all day to recover.

type of cardio really depends on what stage you are at... i always believe in do as little cardio as possible. so if start a cut cycle i begin with more frequent workouts and small diet changes (no cardio yet)... as i get leaner and need more prgress more diet manipulation and add a very small amount of cardio.. a good cardio article is http://www.t-nation.com/training/regular-cardio-will-make-you-fat

•  When using cardio while dieting, begin by doing the minimum necessary for fat loss, not the maximum.

•  The most effective cardio for retaining muscle is the kind you don't need to recover from, which is walking.

•  When it comes to doing cardio for fat loss, it's either slow and easy (walking) or fast and torrid (HIIT). The middle ground can make you fatter.

•  Don't think of HIIT as calorie burning cardio, but rather muscle building cardio.

I really like TNation, I get the Weekly Dose. I started using HIIT after I stopped running 6 miles/week because my back started hurting. I made more substantive, obvious gains on HIIT so quickly it was phenomenal. I was cutting weight for my final few MMA bouts and I also engaged in the tire flip, etc.