Second shoulder surgery

D

DGAF

I just had my second shoulder surgery about 4 months ago, it was on the other arm not both the same arm. I had surgery a few years ago for a torn rotator cuff tendon and a slap lesion and that is exactly what I just had on the other shoulder. Surgery was 3 hours operating, 4 anchors implanted, and 8 nice scars around my whole shoulder. Now I have matching surgeries! One thing I am doing different this time is I am not going to PT, I am doing it on my own. I think this time recovery is going faster because I know what to expect and what to do so it isnt all new to me. Im back in the gym after 6 months off, 4 months post surgery and 2 months pre surgery. I just started lifting the weights this week starting with a whopping 10lbs for all exercises, I get to bum it up 10lbs each month for the next few months and then I can go all out if I want to. I am gonna take it slow and easy. Im also gonna restructure my workout routines to avoid more injuries. I will figure out how to get real big without having to destroy my body to do it. Just takes time.

DGAF

surgeries suck I know I have had 3 back surgeries this year.. recovery time is a bitch.. plus I am super hard headed so it does not help in the least bit...

Good luck with your recovery and I hope you are able to come around full circle...

Yea I have come back from each of my surgeries so far, one shoulder surgery and a double hernia surgery, so I know I can do it. I just hate the time it takes to come back and the having to start all over from the beginning again. I was right where I wanted to be at before my surgery, I looked good I was big I was strong and now its all gone and Im back at square one.

DGAF