Walker

Iron Killer
Jacked Immortal
EG Freak
Shout Master
Mutated
Fully Loaded
EG Cash
I guess since turning 40 my way of thinking has changed. My current job is in the mechanical end of construction. I've been a project manager for the last 10 years and same company for 18 yrs. The pay is good and affords me and my family to live comfortably, but I have zero passion for what I do. Also there isn't room left for me to advance. My real interest is in nutrition and helping people (not that I'm an expert, by far). I've been talking it over with my wife about going back to school and getting a degree in nutrition and starting a business specializing in weight loss, but also consulting people in the fitness and bodybuilding sport. I guess my point in writing this thread is to get opinions on whether or not this seems like a viable business venture. Sure we all pay close detail to what we eat, but is there a market for this type business? I have a friend who is a trainer and IFBB masters competitor and he pays a lot of money for a nutritionist when it comes time to prepare for a show. I don't want to limit myself to just this though. I want to teach people how to properly diet.

Re educating the general population has been a desire of mine also. I'd say if you have the fortitude to get the schooling and start building a client base than go for it.

Only thing holding me back is the ongoing business part of it. I've helped a few "friends" clean up their diet and shared programs like DC with them only to find out later they never followed a damn bit of it. Obviously that was "free" info but it pisses me off when someone asks for my "expertise" in something and I spend time and effort toward it and they don't do shit with it. That is the only thing that has turned me away from pursuing a career in nutrition or training for that matter.

If its your dream and passion then go for it. You can get started while still keeping your current job