Iron Killer
Jacked Immortal
EG Auction Sniper
EG Freak
Mutated
Board Donator
Fully Loaded
EG Cash
So we all now know that RockShawn is a 2 pump chump - which is why his wife would rather watch TV than give up the p.

But I digress. This rant is about my problems, not his.

I've just recently gotten back into the gym after a 4 month sabbatical due to a new baby in the family. So 2 weeks ago, after a few good warm up sets I grab the 110DBs and knock out a set of 10 on the incline bench.

After the last rep, instead of listening to my gut and dumping the DBs off to either side, I guided them back down to my knees. As I was doing this I felt a pop and a sting in my left shoulder. It didn't hurt that bad but I knew something was wrong.

It's been two weeks since, and I'm still in pain and have a limited range of motion. I know I probably need an MRI to figure out what really happened, and this is where the root of my rant begins.

I'm a small business owner so I've had to obtain my own independent medical insurance. Blue Cross / Blue Shield. I pay $1500 a month for the 4 of us. Each of us have a $2500 yearly deductible, and our coverage is only 70%. Seriously, WTF?

The last time I had an MRI done, it cost me $800 out of pocket. Seriously, WTF?

So I'm not lifting, I'm in pain and I'm fucking miserable - because I'm not lifting.

End of rant.

Health Insurance Co's actually used to pay before the crooked Government got involved. It is sickening

they've never paid if they could get away with it.
Uninsured raises the cost for everyone 🙁
Insurance is pure bs.

GRIM said:
they've never paid if they could get away with it.
Uninsured raises the cost for everyone 🙁
Insurance is pure bs.
GRIM
The sad part is, they are getting away with it more then ever now. They operate very much like car insurance.
It's pathetic.

JM750 said:
The sad part is, they are getting away with it more then ever now. They operate very much like car insurance.
It's pathetic.
JM750agreed