Insulin does not build muscle

Just from a search that really looks to be bro science..
the vid actually makes sense..esp just injecting a ton of slin.

A ton if slin might be the problem there. It’s sorta like gears in a watch... take out one gear and and the watch doesn’t work. But the gear is necessary part of the complete process. So, no bro science, I know this for fact. I’ve been working my ass off in med school for almost 7 years, and have a very good understanding of the endocrine system and so on. That guy is cherry picking to make a web video.

It’s selective information. If you look at the complete picture of insulin’s function at a cellular level... yes it is anabolic. You can say protein doesn’t build muscle, but we know it is necessary to build muscle. You could say fatty acids don’t build muscle, but they are necessary to build muscle. And so on... really, believe what you’d like.

Pretty much every single site stating 'most anabolic' a bb site not science site that is bro science the very definition

Then I would try medical reference material. I am speaking from professional knowledge in physiology, not bb websites. It’s all good bro... you’re probably right.

I have read numerous studies not one points to it being the most anabolic actually they all point the same direction most anabolic effects in certain cases, and many talk about how BBers claims are BS. They do state anabolic but nowhere near BB site claims, not even close from every scientific study I read thus far.

If it was the most anabolic, why arent women blowing up natty as natty men do or near so?

The only things that claim 'most anabolic' are BB sites that is the very definition of bro science.

BTW not saying it isnt anabolic one bit, just questioning the 'most anabolic' claim
All my scientific reading disputes this, only place the claim made I see BB sites

Last edited: